food for thought, part 1

12 Sep

One of my favorite quirks of Second Life is the abundance of food-turned-furniture. In rl, these sort of items are relegated to the eclectic furniture shops that most of us just walk around but never buy anything. (well, I’d at least consider it if it wasn’t also usually so expensive..) And let’s face it, in rl many people would think us a bit off if they walked into our livingroom where one of the chairs was really a giant cupcake. I suppose that even in sl it’s not necessarily the average, but I repeatedly find myself drawn to it (and have some in my burgeoning inventory already). I thought I would round up some of my favorites that I’ve seen out and about (and will probably eventually buy it all if I haven’t already, haha) and share them:

foodiefurniture

Starting with the top left corner and going clockwise:

Strawberry table and chairs at Ichigoya

Greedy Muffin at DP yumyum

Fruit Chair set at mocorin

Lime Swing at Swears (was a MM prize)

Nutella chair (also comes with a jar to carry and one to sit on your head) at NCD

Ragamuffins at {*Le Melange*}

Watermelon Sofa, Pumpkin Chair, Frosted Strawberry Chair, Strawberry Chair at Rebel X

dancing around the Holy Cupcake at Sugar Mama’s Fashion Bakery

the park at Toastyville (items by Sugar Mama’s)

This is by no means any sort of complete list. Comment and tell me about your favorite edible furnishings!

Leave a comment